What I Realized

Today, I realized that I need to get better at sparring, because I am scared stiff of fighting anyone who actually can fight. I am totally cool fighting people who I know I can beat, but anyone with the least experience scares me out of my wits! What I need to do, is pick someone who is fantastic (I already have somebody in mind) that I need to watch, and make a goal to beat them. I can watch them, and see what sparring combinations they use, so I can learn how to block them, and counterattack.

What really annoys me is that people let me win. I know people who are fantastic at sparring, and they give me points, and I get really frustrated… ahh! I need to get better!

Oh well, at least I know what I am supposed to do, even though I can’t actually do it 🙂 !

Anyway, I was just venting!

– Reverse Punch

This entry was posted in Class, Self Defenses. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

